PDA

View Full Version : Help with Basemap for 328is (MegaSquirt)

spooling
04-22-2009, 10:10 AM
Hey all,

I'm setting up MegaSquirt on my 328is. I just wanted to know if anyone has a basemap that I can run with to start the autotune?

Im new at this so any help or recommendations would be great!

90E30i
04-28-2009, 10:42 PM
I think your best bet would be to follow the instructions on the MS website on how to get started on tunning. A wide band O2 sensor is gonna be your best friend.

spooling
04-30-2009, 03:11 AM
I think your best bet would be to follow the instructions on the MS website on how to get started on tunning. A wide band O2 sensor is gonna be your best friend.

Yep read the megamanual 2 times now but could still benefit from a 3rd or 4th read. However, it'd still be nice to have the stock map. Oh well my wideband definately helps things out.

Bullet Ride
04-30-2009, 08:27 AM
yeah it's definitely all in the megamanual

there are a couple of m20 maps here that that might be able to gove you some sort of rough idea http://megasquirt.e30klubben.net/lastned.php
best thing though is to figure it out yourself instead of relying on someone elses maps because if something goes wrong you wont really know what caused it. like it says in the manual it's important to only change one thing at a time, that way you know whether it was a beneficial or detrimental change.

90E30i
04-30-2009, 01:39 PM
Yep read the megamanual 2 times now but could still benefit from a 3rd or 4th read. However, it'd still be nice to have the stock map. Oh well my wideband definately helps things out.

I started off using somebody else's map as well but didn't help me much, sometimes the smallest difference between two motors can change everything, like injector size. Start off with getting the motor running and idleing first and then you can dyno tune to get WOT in range. Street tuning is the last part and usually the most time consuming. That's how I went about it. Good luck

e30_kid89