PDA

View Full Version : Hello from new member

Brent
02-08-2009, 05:14 PM
Hi everyone,

I just wanted to say hi adn introduce myself. My name is Brent, I am new to fixing up cars, going on forums, and bmw's. So, not sure how much I can offer in the way of help right off (lol), but I'm learning fast and already have a few spare parts (sunroof motor, anyone?).

I live in Whitby and own a 1989 325is. It's 5 speed, red, 313, 000 km. It was in pretty rough shape but is coming along, slowly but surely! I'm am often out of junkyards, going over parts cars, etc, always searching for parts and often online trying to figure things out (did I mention I am new at this?)

I really enjoy working on my car, and I met some of the people that are on the forum while buying parts. They seemed very nice and knowledgeable, so I thought I'd join to meet people who have the same passion for E30's.

I look forward to talking with you.

Brent

PinkieMoscow
02-08-2009, 06:17 PM
Welcome Brent! Hope you enjoy your stay. Post a pic of your crr, how long have you had it? Any mods or future mods?

supernaught
02-08-2009, 08:15 PM
welcome.
glad to see you got a nice low mileage IS. post pics

T.Dot_E30
02-08-2009, 09:00 PM
welcome, post some pics!

Wannabe
02-08-2009, 09:11 PM
Welcome to the e30 Cult, you will never leave! haha

richie_s999
02-08-2009, 10:52 PM
Hey you signed up!!!! More east enders!!:)

Brent
02-09-2009, 07:52 AM
Hi everyone,

Thanks for the welcome. Ok, here are some pics of my car that the previous owner took (I usually keep my cars a lot cleaner). I was looking at all the other cars, please don't judge me too harshly-lol! Right now the car looks better (or worse, depending on your viewpoint!), but I'm making good progress:

-I have all new (used, but in really good shape) leather seats, ready to go in
-the interior is 100% cleaner (not a big deal, but I had to mention it based on the pictures!)
-driver's side has almost all of the bodywork done (metal, fiberglass, filler)