PDA

View Full Version : E46 Setup


328isKid
09-29-2008, 06:52 PM
is there a way to connect my two rockford subs and jbl amp to run off the stock headunit or do i have to use my aftermarket headunit? i want to keep a clean look :D

Zorin
09-29-2008, 11:34 PM
yes there is a way - you need to tap into the rear speaker wires before the factory amp in the trunk - very easy - check e46fanatics.com for more info.

piotrek636
10-03-2008, 12:05 PM
I just pulled out the unit out of my trunk that was wired in before the amp. had RCA outputs for the sub and knob for adjusting the output.

I dont want any crazy stereo's in my car so I yanked all that crap out.

$20 for that unit if you want it :)

I'll take a picture of it later