PDA

View Full Version : how to run the subwoofer cable thru the dash..


noodles101
07-18-2008, 11:32 AM
how do u make the subwoofer cables run thru the dash and like make it come out under to passenger side?? its a 96 328i with a aftermarket deck

elroy
07-19-2008, 12:02 AM
look for a rubber gormet thats already there and not used OR you'll have to drill a hole for the power wire to the amp. If the gormet is already there, then take it out, pierce the center to fit your wire through and feed it through. If you gotta drill, be carefull obviously and check 10 times before drilling that nothigns in the way.

SamE30e
07-21-2008, 12:55 AM
You mean the power wire?

Isn't the battery already in the trunk in E36's? I know my friends 97 323is has it in the trunk.

Souvrain
07-29-2008, 01:46 PM
yup .. one long feet of cable to run a amp on a bmw :)

BMW BMXer
07-29-2008, 02:19 PM
He is referring to the RCAs.

I can't help with an e36 though.

Pinto009
07-31-2008, 11:24 AM
what i did is run it through the kick panel up to the rear seats tuck it in the small creases through seat in to the trunk open the seat tuck it in and then close make sure tuck it in properly no drilling no nothing and its been there for almost a 1 know no problem just make sure you get a long enough cable

E30 Girl
07-31-2008, 11:50 AM
In my car I took the whole center console where the parking brake was out and the rear seat and ran everything straight back under the carpet. It is the easiest way with the least amount of stuff to remove and everything comes out really simple.

noodles101
08-05-2008, 02:52 AM
thx guys ya..um wat i did was..
i popped the on board computer thing out and there is a enuff space to run it thru the side
so it comes out on the right side of the gear shifter thing. i wish i had some pictures
but ya its nice and clean. wires all hidden nicely. :D