PDA

View Full Version : LF: BMW for a reasonable price

Dysantic
06-12-2008, 11:35 PM
Just thought I would finally make a formal post on here after hovering around for the past month or so trying to get all the info I can about buying a car.

So I'm currently a University student and am looking for a car for the upcoming year. I am in no real hurry to get one until September but am starting the search now. I have looked through the forums and havent really found anything I really like yet so I thought some people might know of some sales that have not been posted on these boards.

I would like a BMW, preferably a higher up 3 series (325, 328 or so). Doesn't really matter if it is auto or manual, but auto would be a bonus. A 4 door would be best because it would be much cheaper on the insurance. I would prefer black over any other colour, but I'd really be open to take a look at any colour. The year I'm looking for would really be anything 1997 and up I guess. From what I have seen so far cars between 1997 and 1999 are the ones that fit my price range the best. I'm not gonna post the range, but you can probably figure it out pretty easily, lol. It would also be nice for the car to have no more than 150,000 km on it. The lower the better, but if its that nice I can make exceptions. Also would be preferable to have no rust on the body. I'm gonna be driving it all year, but once the rust starts it can spread pretty fast.

Uhhh, I think that covers most of the bases. If anyone has a car or knows of someone selling one that matches what I'm looking for I would really appreciate the help. Also, if you have any questions about what I'm looking for either make a post or PM me. I'm not the most knowledgable car guy, but I know enough and I would literally treat whatever car I buy like a baby, so I would love to find my dream car and keep it for a LONG time. lol

Thanks

Dysantic
06-20-2008, 08:29 PM
Bump to the top because I really would appreciate any help

NateoriouS