PDA

View Full Version : Noob Forum / Threads

jschrauwen
02-26-2008, 03:07 AM
I must be a real Noob here since I can't seem to find the Noob Forum or threads directed towards noobs. I'd like to educate myself with the nuances of the E36 / E46 platform that's why I was looking for perhaps some FAQ's and the like. Specifically, I'm looking to purchase a used (unmolested) 328i somewhere between '96 to '00. I say unmolested since I have no real plans or have any real desire to do any extraneous mods. I've got a JDM 300ZX TT that eats all my funds up for something like that.
Thanks for any assistance you can provide, cheers, *wave*
-John-

propr'one
02-26-2008, 03:10 AM
the e46 and e36 are very different cars, you have to decide which car you want. 99+ 328's are e46's.

jschrauwen
02-26-2008, 03:23 AM
the e46 and e36 are very different cars, you have to decide which car you want. 99+ 328's are e46's. Thanks for that. I know that during 99 they had a model change for the 328i which was in turn labelled the E46 platform. That's why I mentioned both platforms since the 328i covers both for the model year(s) I'm looking at.

Are there noob forums / threads for me to go to?

Meegis
02-26-2008, 07:33 AM
Heres an answer for all the noobs....

Get an Audi! :D

Just kidding (or am i).... anyways, to answer the question on noob threads. It is always best to check the model specific forums and do a quick search for what you may be asking. If you have particulars that cannot be found via search, than just make a new thread like you did here.

Worst that can happen is that it gets moved or someone calls it a re-post and (usually) will show you the original thread.

jschrauwen
02-26-2008, 10:38 AM
Heres an answer for all the noobs....

Get an Audi! :D