PDA

View Full Version : Will this work on my car???


summit425
02-14-2008, 11:30 PM
http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/549/partsft010xk0.jpg

http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/6638/partsft008vx0.jpg

I am thinking of buying these 2 items from the member here.

My question is my car doesn't come with auto light func...

Also my climate control is an old version but want to know if it works on my car...

please let me know thanks

King Luis
02-14-2008, 11:53 PM
what car do you have?

summit425
02-15-2008, 12:03 AM
what car do you have?

2000 323ci (e46)

summit425
02-15-2008, 01:33 AM
Mine looks like this

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/761/img1666wm3.jpg

Will this work on my car??
http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/549/partsft010xk0.jpg

http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/3901/11111ir3.jpg

Bliss
02-15-2008, 12:50 PM
I know bimmer02 on the board just added the auto light switch to his 2002 320 when he installed his xenons. All he had to do is get a reflash from the dealer and works perfectly fine.

The control unit im not 100% sure about. If i were you i would pull yours out and compare plugs in the rear. If they're the same, chances are it will work. Tell the guy to take close pics of the rear plugs for you. Make sure they have the same amount of prongs on each plug as yours also. Good luck.

Sneaky
02-15-2008, 03:58 PM
I dont get it what does it do?

On my car its the same shit except that the corner lights arent as bring.

StikiGreenZ
02-15-2008, 04:21 PM
I dont get it what does it do?


The headlight panel gives him the additional choice of keeping the lights on AUTO so they turn on and off depending on exterior lighting conditions.

Sneaky
02-15-2008, 04:36 PM
The headlight panel gives him the additional choice of keeping the lights on AUTO so they turn on and off depending on exterior lighting conditions.

Oh i see

bimmerjoe
02-15-2008, 07:59 PM
why are you picking up the ac/ heat piece... is yours broken or somthing?

summit425
02-16-2008, 02:48 AM
why are you picking up the ac/ heat piece... is yours broken or somthing?

no they are working fine but just want to get a newer look :)

btw is that newer look??