PDA

View Full Version : Need help, No sound


Seyar
02-06-2008, 04:44 PM
i installed a aftermarket cd player and i wired everything, except theres no blue and white remote wire to hook up to the white wire so i can turn on the factory amp. Theres a solid blue in the cd player and its power antenna and i already tried hooking that up to the white and nothing no sound. Is there any other way i can turn on the factory amp or get rid of the factory amp and have the speakers playing without the amp.

elroy
02-06-2008, 04:50 PM
what deck is it so i/we can find the manual online and see if theres a proper wire for the external amp

Seyar
02-07-2008, 01:28 PM
the deck is Innovatek 386

tominizer
02-08-2008, 08:01 PM
It has pre-amp outs. It's got to have a trigger wire .............either that or it's a total piece of shit. Have a look at the manual again. There should be an install schematic (wiring diagram). Can you scan it and post it ??

Seyar
02-09-2008, 12:59 AM
yea i will try to get the diagram. Maybe the amp is fried?

Seyar
02-12-2008, 08:37 PM
bump

tominizer
02-12-2008, 08:55 PM
Deck install schematic ??!?!?!?!??! Then I can help you out.

Seyar
02-14-2008, 08:18 PM
you mean how i wired the deck, well if yes i connected all the speaker wires and than groud to ground, red and red+blue power antenna, yellow+yellow. Not sure if thatt helps.

elroy
03-18-2008, 05:39 PM
takea picture of the wiring harness and show us, if you cant find the manual for it